Stranger Things

To whoever is reading… Hello!!

Today I’m going to talk about Stranger Things. I finally finished watching it. I took me quite a while, because (contrary to popular opinion…) I didn’t like it very much.

It was good, well written, a spooky atmosphere and the children were amazing in it. But, at least for me it didn’t live up to the expectations I had. Everyone was raving about it, both people who aren’t into TV shows and fanatics like me.

Frankly, it’s not my genre. The supernatural world has never captured me. I tried, believe me… But the only things I actually like are Doctor Who, Fringe (one of my loves) and 12 Monkeys.

I like Stranger Things, don’t get me wrong!

The  actors who played Mike, Lucas, Dustin and Eleven were incredible. It is rare to see talented actors at such young age.

66-0-0
(Left to right) Caleb McLaughlin, Gaten Matarazzo, Finn Wolfhard and Millie Bobby Brown

THEY ARE AMAZING!!!

The story itself is fascinating and the 80s vibes are STUNNING!!! The music, the clothes, the hair.. ❤ ❤ ❤

I love the suspense and some of the plot twists… TOTALLY UNEXPECTED!!!!

I would give it a 4 out of 5 stars…

I would recommend it to my friends… If they are interested in a thriller/horror series…

Personally, one of the few things that didn’t impress me is basically the core of the show. The supernatural element of it.

Yes, I know… It doesn’t make sense!!

I probably would have been fine with Eleven’s superpowers, because they are attributed to science! But, the weird world and the weird beast… nah… Not my cup of tea.

I hope you enjoyed this post. I would LOVE to hear your opinion on the show, so please leave a comment!

Have a nice day!

 

Georgia   🙂

 

Where you can find me:

Twitter: @georgiasblog1

Goodread.com: Georgia