My Music – June / July 2017 

I’ve been really into music these past months. Spotify has been my saviour whilst my relatives talk for HOURS about shit I don’t care about.
Yes, I’m depicting the typical “teen angst” but hear me out: the same two topics over and over again. For 24 hours a day. Your ears would be bleeding too.

Anyway, I have been glued to my phone and headphones.

One of the thing I love most is reading while listening to acoustic and sad music. It just relaxes me and it helps me concentrate.


One of the songs that I have been obsessed with is “Sign of Times” by Harry Styles.
This was a shocker for me. I was never into One Direction and altought I have been unwittingly following their career (if you are on Twitter you can’t not know what’s happening in their live), I never thought I’d like the song.
But I ADORE it. It is such a GOOD SONG!!!! I love it! It’s been on repeat for the last couple of days.
I love the “wind sound” at the beginning, the ballad beat and the suffering tone of the entire tune. Basically everything I love. I am in love with it, I have been listening to it on repeat, especially when I do the dishes (since it’s the only time, aside from the shower, where I am alone. 🙂


The next artist I want to share is Tom Rosenthal. I’ve discovered him through the YouTuber Will Darbyshire and I immediately fell in love with his songs. He has been writing and composing music for some years and his latest album “FENN” is PERFECTION.

In albums, it is rare to like every tune but I LOVE every single one of the songs. They are so good. What I love about Tom is that he writes music about the silliest topics imaginable. His scruffy voice manages to hit both extremely high and low notes.

He has such a calm and deep rythm!!!! I adore him. I am in love with him, his songs and his voice.



I have heard “Liability” by Lorde for the first time on SNL and I literally fell in love with it. I love the melancholic beat and Lorde’s scratchy voice gives me the chill every single time.

I looked for the sheet music online and I started learning it. It is pretty easy and repetitive, but the melody and the chord work magnifically together.
It’s such a sad tune and I have been really into this sound!


I hope you liked this post all about music. I’ve never done anything like this, but I had so much fun figuring out the reasons why I like these songs.

Let me know what you have been listening this summer. I’d love recommendations!

Thanks for reading!

Georgia 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

