Jenna Coleman

I love Jenna Coleman.

Actually, to tell the truth, when she was cast to replace the adorable Karen Gillian on Doctor Who, I did not like her. Sorry Jenna.

But as soon as I saw her with Matt Smith and the lovely character she portrayed: I was in love. The chemistry she had with Matt was wonderful. Absolutely stunning. And even though she left Doctor Who, I started following her career. And her fashion appearances.

Let’s just say that from soap opera actress, Jenna turned into a true queen of the red carpet. Although the majority of what she wears is something I would NEVER go for, it is still magnificent.

I particularly love her in this picture from the premiere of Victoria, the ITV drama about Queen Victoria.

Jenna Coleman Victoria Screening London 2016.jpg

I love this look. It is definitely something I would wear and I did. Several times after seeing this photo. I absolutely ADORE IT!

Jenna Coleman Victoria Screening London 2016 2.jpg

So I want to share the product I use in order to re-create this warm and, at the same time, sultry makeup.

I wasn’t able to find the exact products her makeup artist used (This is her instagram page), but I tried to make it word with whatever I have.

I apply the gold/coppery creamy eyeshadow by Pupa in the shade 002 all over the lid, blending it up towards the brow.

IMG_6884(1) - Copia  Arrows.jpg

So then I take the orange and light brown shade from the palette mixed together (they have no names. Sorry.) and apply them on top of the gold eyeshadow, blending them until I get the shade I want. Then I take the same two colours and I apply them on my lower lashes. And you can go as low as you want and make it as grungy as you want.

Just to give it a little bit more depth, you can put some of this dark brown Kiko “Smart Colour eyeshadow in 05  in the crease or (what I actually do most times), close to the lash line and blending it with the other colours. Also, just a tiny bit into the outer part of the lower lashes.

Lots and lots of mascara and then the lipstick! This lipstick is the KIKO Velvet Passion Matte Lipstick in 317 “Wine”.

As a little bonus, you can take some sparkly orange eyeshadow and put a bit in the inner corner in order to give it some “pizzazz” (I think it’s a word.).

So, this is my take on the look. I have tried to take a picture of the look on me, but it is shit and I don’t want to post it.

Also, I got inspired by the look Emma (who has the beauty channel EmmasRectangle on Youtube) did. So if you want to actually see it, head over to her channel and watch the amazing tutorial she did.

Hope you enjoyed this post. It’s the first time I did something like this and I’m not sure if the format is right for me.

Thanks for reading!

 

Georgia 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

