Summer TBR 2017

Since I’ve started watching Booktube, I’ve so much more into reading. When I was in high school I spent so much time reading and taking notes that the last thing I wanted to do, was to pick up a book.

But now I have more time, I study literature at university and I wanted to deepen my knowledge of the book world. So I have decided that this summer I’m going to read as much as I can. I have compiled a list of books I want to get my hands on while at the beach for two weeks.

Let’s get into it!!

  • 12000020Aristotle and Dante Explore The Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

I have heard such wonderful things about this book that I HAD to pick it up. It’s a story about love, family friendship and discovering oneself. Definitely a must! Also if you are interested, Lin-Manuel Miranda narrates the audiobook.

  • Emma by Jane Austen 6969

This is my third book written by Jane Austen and although “Sense and sensibility” was not really my favourite, I was interesting in this one. I know nothing about the plot so I won’t get spoiled.

  • 35118855The Burial Hour by Jeffery Deaver

I was supposed to get a physical copy of this book when I met the author last week but I didn’t. And you can read all about it here. I have been following him for YEARS and I HAVE to read this book as soon has possible. And it is set in Italy!

  • Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare12957

I read “Othello” for my university exam and I adored it. AND 6 years ago, David Tennant was Benedict in a modern version of the play, which I bought online because I was not able to attend. (It seems to be a recurring theme in my life). Anyway, I really wanted to read it again and then of course watch the play with David and the talented Catherine Tate.

  • 26893819The Girls by Emma Cline 

I know very little about this book as well. I have heard some people talking about it on booktube and then my aunt received it for her birthday. So we decided to buddy-read it this summer!

  • Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf14942

I was studying for my Uni exam and it made me realise that I haven’t read much literature. I have studied it in school and read some extract but almost never the entire book. So a couple of weeks ago in a tv game show there was a question about “Mrs Dalloway” and I decided to pick it up! I remember liking it in school so I hope I’ll enjoy it.

  • 28243032We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

I heard some people on Booktube talking about this book and it seemed like something I could be interested in. I know very little about what the book is about but I know that it deals with mental illness and LGBT issues. Many people have said they enjoyed it, so I definitely had to get it.



So here is my Summer/Holiday TBR… I can’t wait to get to the beach and lay under the sun for hours and just read, read and read.

Let me know whay you are planning to read this months and if you’d like to recommend something, I’m all ears! I’d love that!

hugs,

Georgia 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

