My Summer Tv Shows 2017

Every summer I go to the beach for two (or three) weeks. It is a wonderful time of peace and relax. At the same time it also crushes my soul because I am living in a tiny apartment with my mother and my aunt. And I have to contain myself and smile and nod like a good girl.
BUT, it also means no internet for 2 whole weeks. Which is hard! I have Netflix, Stephen Colbert and Trevor Noah to watch!

But like I do every year, I pick some series to take with me to the beach. Last year I took “22.11.63”, “Game Of Thrones” and the pilot of “The Last Tycoon”. Uh! And “The office”. I was obsessed. I LOVE that show. ❤️

Anyway, here is what I am taking this year:

1.Jane The Virgin

I started watching it this week thanks to a friend’s recommendation and it’s great. It’s intentionally trashy and basically this is what I live for. I’m already on season 2 due to a sleepless night and I’m definitely planning on continuing.

2. Game of ThronesGame Of Thrones LOGO

Season 7 is coming out July 16th and I NEED to rewatch at least season 6. I have to get into the sorry again and what better way than rewatching the epic-ness of that magnificent season?

bloodline_tv_series_poster3. Bloodline

I’ve been wanting to watch this series since it came out but I was never in the mood. It’s not a very popular series and I have heard much about it. (I literally know nothing. 😉😉 [Hi, Jon Snow]). I just know that’s all about family drama, betrayal and secrets… so fun and summer-y! 😂

4. Parenthood

In Italy they have made a tv show based on the NBC series “Parenthood”. Although it is not the worst I have seen, I’d still like to watch the American version. And Lauren Graham is in it. And I adore her. So I have decided to take a half the first season with me.

5. House of Cards

I started watching “House of Cards” a couple of years ago and it quickly became my sunday show. I ordered pizza and I sat in front of the Tv watching a couple of episodes. Since then I became more disinterested in the show and after the first few episodes of season 4, I abandoned it. But it’s still a great show and I’d like to finish it.

6. 13 Reasons Why

I waited so long to watch this show. And not because I was excited to see it. I was waiting for the hype to die down. Knowing I love TV shows, so many people came up to me saying I HAD to watch it. And as the subborn person that I am, I refused. Just like I did with “Stranger Things”, I decided to pospone the show until people stopped talking about it. But I got into an interesting conversation about the show with a close friend of mine and I wanted to be more engaged into the conversation and therefore… I’m briging it with me to the beach. I wanted to read the book first but… sorry, no.

7. Gilmore Girls

My obsession is still not over. I haven’t talked much about it on the blog but I am still SO INTO IT. I follow so many account about the show on Instagram. I am so obsessed with the show and I feel like a nice evening with Lorelai, Rory and Luke is just the best. JESS I STILL LOVE YOU, I MISS YOU. Hi, Milo…. (insert wink)



I know I won’t be able to watch all of these things. Since I have sooooo many books to take with me. But I want choices. (insert smily face)

I hope you liked it and please let me know what shows you are planning to see this summer!

Georgia 🙂 ❤

8 thoughts on “My Summer Tv Shows 2017

Leave a Reply

