Pretty Little Liars s07e16 – “The Glove That Rocks The Cradle” – REVIEW

ATTENTION! This review contains some strong language and (obviously) spoilers from the 16th episode of season 7 of Pretty Little Liars. You have been warned!

So, I decided to try a new way of reviewing this episode. Instead of typing, I am dictating to my phone. It’s pretty weird but I’m actually surprised by how quick and easy this is! And most of all, I’m having so much fun!!!

I have been pretty absent from my blog. And I’m really disappointed. I wanted to post more and to review these episodes as soon as they came out. The problem is: I’ve been so incredibly busy and too tired to create something cohesive that actually makes sense.
But I’m back and I’m so ready to talk about the last episode of “Pretty Little Liars”.


The episode begins with Spencer in the police station and she’s being interrogated by a police officer. You’re probably tired of reading me complain about him but Marco is just really annoying. At first, they have sex, then he arrests her. NOW HE HAS A MORALS!

2017-06-10 (8).png

Oh my god Aria and the stupid Aria on the phone. Please stop. Ezra and Aria talking about dancing lessons is adorable. But the entire conversation is so awkward. Ezra is suspecting something. Let’s not forget that Aria is still being a bitch and doing stuff behind her friend’s backs.

Oh wait, they are still going on about Lucas knowing Charles. And Caleb appeared again. Just to remind us that Spencer fell in love with Caleb. Ew.

2017-06-10 (9).png

Oh no now Ezra has to tell poor Aria about the book and I’m sure she is going to flip out. YES. DRAMAAAAAAAAAAA! And then there is no drama. Even on the last episode I was waiting for some drama between those two! Why are you torturing us. As we say in Italian: UFFAAAAAAAA!!

I’ve been slacking off, so when Hannah mentioned it I was like: “What does A.D. Stand for?” No, seriously. WHAT DOES IT STAND FOR?

Spencer is making one bad decision after another.
In fact, she steals a USB pen that contains a video of Lucas talking to the police.  And he’s throwing them all under the bus. And this delights me. I don’t really understand why Hannah is still protecting Lucas and why she still thinks that he is innocent. *massive eye roll*

Last episode it was great. I mean, there was so much information and so many things happening at once! I couldn’t keep up! But in this one nothing has happened it’s pretty boring. They only have four of five episodes left in the entire season and they are absolutely wasting them on stupid shit that nobody cares about. What’s the matter with Yvonne and Toby! I mean, nobody cares about that! Nobody!

Then some drama with Emily and Alison and the baby. I was really shocked about the revelation that the baby is actually Emily’s, but now I’m just bored. GO ON!!

What is up with that awkward conversation with Caleb and Spencer: “Hannah and I will not let you down this time”. Shut up and let me forget that the whole thing ever happened. Also, can we mention that horrendous jacket that he is wearing? Ew.

For once I feel bad for Mona. She is always left out of everything. She really just wants to be part of the group and nobody is letting her.

2017-06-10 (13).png

When I saw that both Emily and Alison were at school, the first thing that came to mind was that she was going to lose the baby. I wouldn’t have liked it AT ALL, but it would have been such a dramatical turn. And then they almost catch Aria breaking into the house destroying all of the baby’s stuff. This is completely ridiculous.

2017-06-10 (12).png

No but wait. Aria’s earring on the floor, in plain sight for Spencer to see, is ridiculous. I cannot believe that they actually did that. A couple of episodes ago I started using the word “useless” all the time. Now what perfectly describes this episode is: ridiculous.

Marco is upset because he realised that Spencer stole his USB drive. I hated to the two of them together and I think I hate them even more now that they are fighting. To quote my main man David Tennant:

https://68.media.tumblr.com/76694363e63cf27a92e3fcba1006ce8e/tumblr_mipiv66FkI1s3023qo1_400.gif

But now they’re confronting Lucas… for whatever reason. Oh now wait, of course there is a second book! Is this just about the stuff that Alison did when they were all in high school? BORING.

What is this shit about Emily “protecting” Alison and viceversa? I really liked Emily with Paige but now it seems like with the pregnancy and everything, they are pointing towards a romantic relationship between Emily and Ali. So now Allison is gay? Throughout the entire narrative course they never really talked about her sexuality (expect one kiss with Emily and some flirty scenes) and out all of a sudden she is in love with Emily? Well, apparently yes because she just said it and now they are smooching. I am not questioning her sexuality, of course! Just how quick everything has happened. It’s important that shows like this talk about sexuality and that being your true self is ok.

2017-06-10 (15).png

Aria is messing everything up, and frankly I am happy that she’s finally crying because if she hadn’t I would’ve thought that she was a robot: never showing any other emotion except fear and shock.


Anyway, these are my thoughts on the episode. I’m kind of excited to see what’s going to happen in the following episodes because so far I’ve been quite disappointed. I have the feeling that these 4 remaining episodes are going to be full of twists and turns and surprises. At least I hope so.

Let’s keep the leidmotif of trash going, please!

Georgia ❤

