Pretty Little Liars – Season 7 Episode 13 – “Hold Your Piece” – REVIEW

ATTENTION! This review contains some strong language and (obviously) spoilers from the latest Pretty Little Liars episode. You have been warned!

[Present Me Writing:] I have posted the review for ep 12 a couple of minutes ago and as I was about to pick up my Uni book I decided to edit this review and post it. Otherwise in 2018 it will still be in the drafts secton. So…. Here is what I wrote a couple of weeks ago! Sorry again for the delay! I will explain in a future entry! Enjoy!


I’m back with episode 13! This one was a goody… I yelled at the TV more than once. I predicted almost everything that happened. I love this show so much!

The episode begins with the cell phone from A.D.’s board game waking up Spencer because it’s crying. Yes, the phone is crying like a baby.

Then the authors of the show tried to make us care about Toby’s fiancée. Don’t worry: nobody does.
The fiancée (whose name I don’t really remember but I think it’s Yvonne) still has a perfect manicure after a car crash. PERFECT, I tell ya. This drives me crazy every single fucking time. Oh, and she’s awake from the coma. Still: who cares!!!

2017-05-24.png

There’s also this think that bothers me: Spencer and the cop’s non-existent sexual tension is literally non-existent. NOTHING. WHY? Authors? WHY?

But my favourite part of the episode was the Hannah Doll. HILARIOUS! Hats off to the genius who thought about this insane thing. It’s so bad it’s amazing.

2017-05-10 (4).png

Caleb and Hannah are so smart that they bring it into the house?! 😂  COME ON!!! And the line: “Please see the appendix”: WHAT OTHER APPENDIX DID YOU THINK WE WERE TALKING ABOUT?! Hannah looked in the appendixes of the books she owned. WAKE UP, PEOPLE!!! I guess it as soon as the doll said it!!! It’s fucking obvious!

And then the cop shows up again! JUST GO AWAY. That policeman (don’t remember his name ’cause I hate him) with the ping pong table. Really really boring!!!!!!!!!! I don’t care about his sad childhood!!!!!!!

2017-05-10 (2).png

[This is another fucking filler episode and I’m bored!]  Inner thoughts came through. I’m sorry. I was soooo bored.

Apparently, Toby’s fiancée wasn’t apparently his fiancée yet… Since he asked her to get married in this episode… I’m confused. Mostly because I’ve skipped the parts where they were involved. *wink wink*

Aria and Emily following the girl that looks like Jenna (SIDNEY! HER NAME IS SIDNEY!) is useless. (probably the most used adjective in these two episodes…)

But then Hannah cuts open the doll only to find a kimono that she has to wear to a meeting with Japanese investors. A.D. is pulling the racism card… I kind of feel bad for Hannah… 2017-05-10 (6).png

Then after some threats and other shit, there is a VERY awkward moment between Spencer and Caleb. Remember, they “dated” for a while. EW. Why they paired them together, I really don’t understand. Another favourite part was Caleb when got sprayed by the board game! WHY? JUST… WHY?

In the middle of nowhere, there is choir singing. What’s with the church music?! But of course, it’s for the happy nuptials! Toby actually got married to Yvonne!!!!

And I was so naive… I asked myself: “what if she dies?” followed a second later by: “she is soooooo going to die”. AND YES!!!  I predicted it!! She is dead!! I don’t mean to sound so happy, but it’s a character on a TV show, I hate her and… I KNEW IT! I WIN!

but after this joyous moment, I came to a realization and I askled myself: Is anyone else wondering where the fuck Ezra is?
Was the actor busy? Did they really think that this whole Nicole thing was plausible?!
Then Nicole is hiding in Ezra’s apartment?! WTF. WHY? WHY?

Before writing this, I thought this episode was me

2017-05-24 (1).png

Before writing this, I thought this episode was meaningless, but now I already have three favourite scenes. And the third one is the last one: the policed gets a severed finger in the mail… I LOVED THIS. LOVED LOVED LOVED. It was the most cliché thing ever and of course, they had to include it. AMAZING.




I hope the reviews aren’t too long for you. I have to comment on everything and this show is so ridiculous sometimes. I hadn’t read this review for some time and seeing it now made me realize about something I need to work on so I can get better… But you don’t really care about this. I’m just ranting. I’ll stop.

I hope you enjoyed this post and that I didn’t bore you to death. Let me know your thoughts on the episode. I write these posts so I can vent about stuff and I’d really love to engage in a conversation.

LOVE,

Georgia

Leave a Reply

