Pretty Little Liars – Season 7 Episode 12 – “These Boots Are Made For Stalking”

ATTENTION! This review contains some strong language and (obviously) spoilers from the latest Pretty Little Liars episode. You have been warned!

So…. I’ve been terribly busy (Uni, my driver’s license and tutoring… I’m so sleep deprived) and reviewing an episode takes time. I’m sorry for the delay!

NOTHING HAPPENED IN THIS EPISODE. NOTHING.

What are the producers thinking? There are only a handful of episodes left and they are dragging this shit for miles!!!

it’s been a lot of weeks since episode 12, so I’ve had to skip through it AGAIN and it was painful. Let’s break it down (almost) character per character:

SPENCER:

Spencer existential crisis only remotely interesting thing that has happened here. I’m sorry about her screwed-up family and this situation is ridiculous, but at least there were some real emotions involved. Her stubbornness in finding her birth mother is totally legitimate.

2017-05-10.png

BTW to be perfectly candid, dear Spencer… DITCH THE COP! Such a useless and boring character! What is his purpose in life?!

One of the lines that made me laugh the most was Spencer saying: “Lock her up” to the cop guy because she wanted to get rid of Jenna Marshall. I kid you not, the first thing that came to my mind was when Donald Trump said it referring to Hillary Clinton. I pictured Spencer with a blond wig, power-red tie and fake tan yelling in front of a crowd of racists.

EMILY / ALLISON / PAIGE

The mini-Alison student called Addison. To quote Alanis Morrissette: “Isn’t it ironic??!” COME ON! IT IS RIDICULOUS!! SO BORING…

And of course, she works with Jenna Fucking Marshall. And she impossibly appears everywhere? Does she teleport to places? How the fuck does she do that?!!?

HANNAH

And what about Hannah’s dress? It’s ugly. Like, really ugly. The white version not so much but the other is definitely not my taste.

2017-05-10 (1).png

By the way, Caleb comes back and he delivers the fakest dramatic lines of the episode. Something along the lines of “Jenna, go the fuck away. I’m the smart tech guy and I’m threatening you.” Caleb, please… Get a better hair style and better facial hair. Also, go play with your hacking devices thing-ys and stop making empty threats. Thank you!

And Mona making the “Mona Lisa having a perm” joke was just…. No.

ARIA

Where the fuck is Ezra? No seriously. Where is he? Why isn’t he here? Why did they resuscitate Nicole? It is just one more useless thing they decided to add into the show. Just to fill in the 42 minutes. Ew.

2017-05-10 (3).png

And who the hell is this cook guy? He has been back for two episodes and I have seriously never seen him before. And it is so fucking obvious that he is into her. He is asking Aria if Ezra is the only person who said “I love you” to her… Mind your business, man!

I sympathize with Aria, she is struggling with her relationship with Ezra and frankly, he is being a dick…


I was kind of disappointed with the episode. Boring. Meaningless. Useless. Meh.

Nevertheless, I enjoyed it! I might sound over-critical, but I love it!!! Like every single episode of PLL.

Love,

Georgia 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pretty Little Liars – Season 7 Episode 12 – “These Boots Are Made For Stalking”

Leave a Reply

