Beauty Haul – March 2017

I know, I know…  It’s March 5th. But I have bought all of these things in the last couple of days and I made a promise to myself not to spend any more money on stuff I don’t really need.

But I went back to the amazing outlet where I got all my stuff from my previous haul, and I couldn’t pass on the opportunity of a few great deals.

img_6382

  • Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara / Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Concealer

img_6389

I love the waterproof version of this mascara but it dries very quickly and I wanted to see if the normal version was just as good. I haven’t tried it yet. I have a few other bottles I have to finish.

I also bought this new concealer in the shade “02 Fair” because the other one I had was 3 to 4 years old and it was disgusting. Really really gross. This one is a little bit too pinky for me, but I’ll have to try it on my face (since in the store I only swatched it on my hand).

  • Rimmel The Only 1 Matte lipstick in 700 / Maybelline 24h Colour Tattoo eyeshadow in Permanent Taupeimg_6386

I have seen a couple of videos on the new products that Rimmel has recently brought and I fell in love with the lipsticks! I have 3 of the red Kate Moss line and I love them! So when I saw they came out with 9 new lipsticks and wanted them all! But let’s be frank: I have enough red lipstick but only one dark nude. And this a light brown-toned nude! I HAD TO HAVE IT!

Speaking of things I wanted to have, I’ve been looking for this eyeshadow for a long time. I wanted a darker base and also an eyeshadow that I can put on on its own.

  • Pupa Denim Jeans in 002 / Pupa Nail Polish in 222

img_6390

I love Pupa’s nail polishes, but they’re so expensive! 5€ per bottle! And in some stores even more! Do they think I have a bottomless bank account?

But with only 3€, I brought them all home with me. I still find the whole “jeans denim” texture fascinating!

  • Garnier Skinactive Pure Active 3 in 1 / Lycia Hair Removal Wax

I love this product from Garnier! It’s a cleanser, a mask and a scrub! What more could you possibly want!? I never used to use facial creams or other products for the skin, but this is amazing. After I take it off, my skin is so clean and soft! I feel so refreshed everytime I use it! Definitely one of my favourite products EVER.

The hair removal wax is also a necessity. I have been grooming my eyebrows for years, never plucking them, almost never touching them but if I don’t get rid of some hair, I’ll start looking like Frida Khalo. I know everybody says you should never do your own eyebrows, but I don’t really trust the ladies at the salon. What if they mess them up? I have wanted to set an appointment for a long time, but never had the courage. So I watched A LOT of Youtube videos and I started fixing them on my own.

Please, pray to the eyebrow Gods that I NEVER mess them up.



As for now, I’m feeling quite satisfied with my make-up collection. There are a lot more things that I want, but I absolutely don’t need them!

Please let me know how I can avoid spending all of my savings!!

I have a few products that I’m getting rid of so maybe I’ll do an Empties post…

Have a nice day!

Georgia    🙂

Leave a Reply

