Beach Holiday

I love going to the beach. It might just be my favourite thing ever. For the entire course of my life every single year I have being spending three weeks at the seaside.

For me it’s the time of the year when I can truly relax and stop thinking about stuff. It’s the time when I read book that I actually want to read and not the mandatory ones from school or Uni.

I usually don’t take many pictures: it’s the same beach, the same sea every single time. After a while it gets super boring. This year, though, I snapped a few moments: the photos were taken on three separate days: in only one picture, it is sunny, and the others were taken in the last two days before going back home: there had been a storm and the cloud covered up the sky. I thought it would be interesting to see the sea in a different way.

IMG_5203IMG_5134IMG_5113(1)


 

It took me ages to take this picture! I wanted to capture the tiny waves, but they kept overlapping! I was standing with my feet in the freezing cold water, shivering like crazy.

IMG_5214

 

These two are probably my favourite. You can see the water sparking!!! I might seem a little over excited about this, happy by the merely reflection of the sunrays on the water…

IMG_5133

IMG_5126

Looking back at these is making me wish to go back there and lay under the sun for the entire course of eternity. 🙂

It is such a small town than there is actually nobody there! No crying babies, no one being loud or inappropriate. Everything is so still. For many it may seem extremely boring (and let me tell you, it can be), but for me it’s heaven. It feels like being in a bubble, away from the outside world and everything else.

 

So… that’s it! Hope you like this post! Leave me a comment and let me know what is your favourite place to be 🙂

Georgia

 

 

Leave a Reply

